Songs on Shuffle

Books aren’t the only things I’m passionate about. When I’m not reading something, you can usually catch me with my earbuds in and (probably) hood up, staring out a window pretending to look all contemplative…

b50e5a24041e34ac1a300ca9c57fee29d24fcf57b68ce72d0deb182605cce556

…or not.

I wanted to invite you all in to see just what kinds of songs and artists that I listen to. Generally, my taste in music is eclectic, but I do have favorites, and I’m the kind of person who will set her iPhone on shuffle and then skip until I get to the one that I want.

you-re-the-one-that-i-want-o

I couldn’t resist.

Anyway, I’m putting my iPhone on shuffle now, and these are the first 20 songs that pop up. Hope you enjoy. Share yours in the comments, if you’d like. I’m curious to see what you all listen to, as well.


  1. “It Will Come Back” – Hozier
  2. “Lost” – Frank Ocean
  3. “Trumpets” – Jason Derulo
  4.  “SexyBack (Live)” – Justin Timberlake
  5.  “I Lived” – OneRepublic
  6.  “Can’t Stop the Feeling” – Justin Timberlake
  7.  “Happy” – Pharrell Williams
  8.  “Make You Smile” – Elle King
  9.  “Castle” – Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
  10.  “Murder (ft. Jay-Z)” – Justin Timberlake
  11.  “Freedom” – Nicki Minaj
  12.  “Single For the Summer” – Sam Hunt
  13.  “The Way” – Matchbox Twenty
  14.  “Sing” – Ed Sheeran
  15.  “Meet You There” – Simple Plan
  16.  “Bossy” – Tahj Mowry
  17.  “Make It To Me” – Sam Smith
  18.  “Black Sun” – Death Cab for Cutie
  19.  “I Knew You Were Trouble” – Taylor Swift
  20.  “Strawberry Bubblegum” – Justin Timberlake

What are yours?

Feel free to do less than 20, if you want. I’ll even except one. I’m just curious.

-Sarah

Leave a Reply

