Bookshelf Additions #1

So, I’m still figuring out how to use WordPress, and this particular post has been up for awhile, but I had it on another page and I don’t think anyone saw it. Now it’s here.

Anyway, here’s what I bought in the past couple weeks:


9780553381689_l

I already own all the books in this series, but the last two are the trade paperbacks while the first three are mass market, and I decided that I wanted the trade paperbacks for all, so I set out to Amazon to go find them (via George R.R. Martin’s website). Haven’t started reading it, yet, but I have plans to next month.

26031261

The second book in the “Twisted Tales” series, this time a re-telling of Sleeping Beauty and what would happen if she never woke up. (The third book centers around Beauty and the Beast, in case anyone was wondering, and it comes out September of this year. A Tale As Old As Time, get on it, if you want.)

22559712

This… started off as a cover buy, but as soon as I read the inside flap of the dust jacket, I was hooked. I don’t know when I’ll get to this one, but hopefully it’ll happen at some point before this year is over, but we’ll see.

510l71wssdl-_sx329_bo1204203200_

This was totally an author buy. I haven’t read the back of the book or the inside flap, so I have no idea what this book is about. I just bought it because apparently I have this thing where, once I discover an author whom I have never read before, I feel the need to buy any and every book that they’ve ever written. It’s like an obsession, almost, if that makes sense.

AND IT COMES WITH A BOOKMARK. WHAT.

giphy


I’m a sucker for free bookmarks, what can I tell ya?

Until next time,

-Sarah

Leave a Reply

