Friday Reads: June 17, 2016

So, I’m just going to keep this blog entry short. What am I reading this weekend? Easy.

9780553381689_lSince I’ve been kind of participating in the Tome Topple Readathon these past few weeks, my first book is A Game of Thrones by none other than George R.R. Martin. I’m seeing so many finishing second, third, and fourth books, but I’m over here still on my first and I’m okay with that. My goal for this readathon was to just pick up A Song of Ice and Fire finally, and I did that. I’m barely 150 pages in, but at least I can actually get into the novels. Watching the show probably helps, and I enjoy seeing what things have changed between the book and the television show (which I just started re-watching the first season).

 

 

The second book is one that I just started, and it’s 19346471Sanctum by Madeleine Roux, the sequel to her first book, Asylum. Not too far into this one just yet, but so far I get that sense that we’ll be dealing a freak show carnival this time around, and in my review for Asylum, you may remember me saying that I’ve had a fascination with the macabre for as long as I can remember, I’ve also had a fascination with freak show circuses, and it’s why American Horror Story: Freak Show is my favorite season, despite its faults.

Leave a Reply

