BookTube-A-Thon TBR

Hey all!

I know, I know. It’s been aaaaages since I’ve posted to this blog, and I apologize for that. Truly. 

If none of you know what BookTube-A-Thon is, it’s a readathon (obviously) that essentially “tests” how many books you can read in one week. This year it goes from midnight on July 18 to midnight on July 24. It’s also created/hosted by Ariel Bissett. I’ll link to her channel when I edit this post on my computer. 

Anyway, there are challenges that you’re welcome to do, but are not mandatory, and since this is my first year as both a booktuber and a book blogger, I chose my books based on the seven challenges. 

The challenges aren’t in the same order as Ariel listed them, but at least I actually remembered what they were, so go me. 

Enjoy, and see you at the bottom:

Challenge #1: read a book with yellow on the cover


Challenge #2: read a book after sunset


Challenge #3: read a book older than you


(I’m 29; you can’t get much older than F. Scott Fitzgerald, lol. I mean, you can, obviously, but still.)

Challenge #4: read a book by your favorite author


Challenge #5: read a book to movie adaptation 


Challenge #6: read a book you discovered because of booktube 


Challenge #7: read seven books


(This was originally going to be my book to read by a favorite author, but couldn’t find it, so Nicholas Sparks got the spot instead. Then I found it, and decided to just add this as my seventh book.)

So, there you have it! I’m almost certain that I won’t get to all of these books this week, but at the very least I’m looking to make a decent size dent into the pile, and these are all books that I’ve been wanting to get to sooner rather than later. The first book I’ll be tackling is The Great Gatsby because it’s the shortest and that’s the perfect strategy, of course. 

Any of you participating? Why or why not? 

See you (hopefully) soon. 

-Sarah

2 thoughts on “BookTube-A-Thon TBR

Leave a Reply

