TAGGED: Summer Reader Book Tag

So, I was tagged by: https://itsrainingbooks.wordpress.com/author/itsrainingbooks02/

Lemonade: pick a book that started off bitter but got better


If you follow on Twitter, you’d have seen how in my feelings I was when I read this book. I just wanted Dylan to go away and for Fang to come back. 😩

Golden Sun: pick a book that made you smile beyond compare


We’re going old-school with this one. I’ve read other books before this one, but Wayside was the one I could read over and over and over again and still laugh and smile and enjoy it. I kind of regret giving this book away, and have been contemplating buying a new copy… 😂

Tropical Flowers: pick a book set in a foreign country


Tree Shade: pick a book in which a mysterious or shady character was first introduced 


I’m not that far into this one, but the man in grey raised some flags for me.

Beach Sand: pick a book that was grainy and the plot barely developed


Honestly, I don’t DNF books often; I try to not make a habit of it, but for some reason, I couldn’t get into this story no matter how enticed by the summary I was. I don’t even know if it was a plot issue. I think it was a writing one. The way the dialogue is written put me off something fierce, sounded almost too formal and less like an everyday average joe.

Green Grass: pick a character(s) that were full of life, making you smile


Fred & George Weasley. I don’t think I need to explain. 😉

Watermelon: pick a book that had some juicy secrets


I haven’t actually read this book yet, but I’m adding it because of all the redacted words both on the hardback cover and in the pages. Talk about juicy secrets…

Sun Hat: pick a book that had a vast, big universe/setting


I really tried to think of something different, but you can’t really get a bigger universe than ASOIAF. Imo.

BBQ: pick a book in which a character is portrayed as a hunk


As someone who only just started reading the books, I got the impression that Jorah Mormont isn’t supposed to be as attractive as he is on the show.

But if this question is about a character literally being portrayed as a hunk, pretty sure Evan Walker from The 5th Wave counts, if you listen to Cassie’s inner monologue, lol. 


Summer Fun: pass the tag on

https://wonderlessreviews.wordpress.com/

https://bibliophilewanderlustblog.wordpress.com/

And to whoever else wants to do this and hasn’t already. 

3 thoughts on “TAGGED: Summer Reader Book Tag

Leave a Reply

