August 2016 Book Haul

JvO3rSuUHaK054AYU2o_cQED64KYkAe1N1MvEdNyeUc

I don’t think I have ever bought so many books in one month. I’m such an impulse buyer, especially when books are involved, it’s no wonder my paycheck depletes at a rapid rate. Even though I’m 29, I still live at home with my mother, and I’d like to move out on my own at some point, but that will never happen if I can’t control myself. Oops.

Anyway, this what I bought. A grand total of 14 books. When am I going to read these!

IMG_3319

From top to bottom:

  1. NYPD Red 3
  2. NYPD Red 2
  3. Chase
  4. Let’s Play MakeBelieve
  5. A Monster Calls
  6. The Land of Stories: An Author’s Journey (Book 5)
  7. The Girl on the Train
  8. NYPD Red 4
  9. Both of Me
  10. After You
  11. Valley of Silence (Book 3 of The Circle trilogy)
  12. The Girls
  13. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child
  14. Bullseye
2 thoughts on “August 2016 Book Haul

  1. Books books books!!! Love this. I know so many people who loved The Girls– it hit a little too close to home for me so I didn’t like it as much as I would have otherwise. Excited to hear your thoughts! Xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

