T5W: End-of-Year TBR

wednesday

In case you didn’t already know, Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Lainey and is hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes. If you’d like to join, click here to go to the Goodreads group.

. . .

So, I know that I don’t do these every week, but that’s mostly because I don’t have anything new to contribute, but this one was easy enough. Already I thought of three books that I’m “currently” reading (but not, because I’m probably taking a break), so really, it was the final two spots that I had to really think about. Turns out, they’re both trilogy series. Anyway, let’s get on with it.

. . .

5.

9780553381689_l

I’d like to say that I’ve finished at least one book in A Song of Ice and Fire before 2017. At the rate I’m going, it seems almost impossible.

4.

img_2905

I started reading this during BookTubeAThon, and while the beginning was easy enough to get through, I’m struggling to stay interested, so I put the book on hold and took it off my Currently Reading bookshelf until I can get back into it.

3.

51R4vwRw7gL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

This is the final book in the Maximum Ride series, and I’d like to finish it before the end of 2016 so I can finally be done with it. I just need out of my feelings, and that won’t happen if I keep putting this book off. I guess you can say that there’s also a part of me that doesn’t want the series to end, so that’s why it’s taking so long, but that feels like a tiny, minuscule part compared to the feelings this damned book evokes.

2.

2304

I’ve already read the first one, but I wasn’t a huge fan, so the other two have just been sitting on my shelves, neglected. It’s about time I go back to them, because I do want to know what happens next and how it all ends, so this is definitely something I want to accomplish before 2017 gets here.

And finally… 1.

dosab__span

Again, I’ve read the first book already, but I think that was a year ago, and the details have kind of gone hazy, so not only do I want to re-read that one, but I want to continue on with Blood & Starlight and Gods & Monsters because I love all the characters, and I loved the story, and I don’t know why it’s taken me so long. Maybe I just got into a bit of a slump. Who knows. I can’t wait to get back to this trilogy, though.

. . .

Well, that’s it! My Top 5 Wednesday End of Year TBR. It’s a lot of books, if you think about it, but if only I can stop playing on my phone in the morning and actually read the books that I’m currently reading so I can get back to these, I’ll be golden. My 2016 Goodreads challenge is 50 books and I’m 12 behind, so I need something to light a fire under my ass, and pronto.

Until next time.

-Sarah

6 thoughts on “T5W: End-of-Year TBR

    • Yeah, I know. Originally, I had no plans to even read it, but when I saw it on the shelf at Target, I really liked the “hacked dossier” format, but it’s kind of boring so far. I’m wondering why it was hyped so much. :/

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

