So, I guess I was tagged again by Lara, and after reading her answers, figured this one sounded kind of fun. It’s going to force me to really think about my answers, but challenge accepted. And thanks… again.

tumblr_inline_mq4e2bCRpA1qz4rgp

. . .

A Character Appearance You Misread or Imagined Differently?

I have no idea, to tell you the truth. If you must know, I don’t really picture any kind of a face when I’m reading a book. At best, I’ll have maybe a vague, shadowy outline of the main character, if that, but I don’t actually picture any characters.

Actually, all of that above was a lie. I’ve pictured six characters with perfect clarity, but I didn’t realize it until I found out that the book was finally being turned into a movie and whoever was in charge of casting got them all completely wrong.

maximum_ride
(That’s right. I’m calling you out, producers of Maximum Ride. There are graphic novels with better character depictions than this crap. Did you even read the books?)

 

A Character Name That You’ve Been Pronouncing Wrong?

Any character with a foreign-looking name, I’m 110% positive that I’ve butchered it. Hell, I’m pretty sure I’ve butchered most of the names of the characters in Game of Thrones despite hearing them said repeatedly. I guess, to give an example, I could use “Siobhan.” That trips me up the worst because I believe that’s either Celtic or Gaelic, I’m not sure. I don’t even know the difference, so let me stop analyzing it before I embarrass myself.

giphy

 

An Overused Trope That Is Your Guilty Pleasure?

Happily-Ever-Afters. I’m a hopeless romantic at heart, but I try to keep that piece of me hidden away underneath my tough exterior (*snort*). It’s really bad when I’m reading romance novels, usually by Debbie McComber.

Kiss-the-girl-moment

 

A Cliché Character That You Like Better On Screen Than Reading About?

Villains. Just… I don’t know why, but to me, books don’t really seem to do them justice (unless we’re talking A Song of Ice and Fire; my lord, Viserys Targaryen is worse in the book than the show) like the right actor can on a television show or in a movie adaptation. I find them more compelling that way.

tumblr_lesewbCi2J1qaqaiy

 

A Word Or Phrase That You Learned Because of Its Use In Books?

I don’t even know. I’m sure there are a lot, but I’ve always had a pretty expansive vocabulary, so I wouldn’t even know where to look.

giphy

 

Have You Ever Read/Not Completed A Required Reading Book For School?

Jane Eyre. Never finished it. Out of all the books on the list, I just had to go and pick that one. I ended up reading about half of it, but put it down for good when I couldn’t remember what I read on previous pages. That, and it was just so utterly boring.

AkkpP

 

How You Ever Skipped (Or Wanted To) A Chapter From The Point Of View Of A Character You Weren’t Interested In?

I do it all the time with Breaking Dawn. Who the hell asked for Jacob Black’s opinion? I mean, honestly.

0eb47a2545fc4a6b664e55b37a3d2f2a.jpg

Have You Ever Cancelled Social Plans To Read A Book?

No, but I probably would if the book were worth it. It’s not like I have friends calling me, anyway. Then again, if they’re the friends I’ve had since childhood, no, I wouldn’t blow them off for a book. We hardly hang out together anymore as it is, so if one of them called me up looking to do lunch, I’d say “yes” in a heartbeat.

GIF-Two-Girls-Tihi-Best-Friends-Oh-you-Oh-stop-it-you-Happy-GIF.gif

I tag

You, you, and you over there, too. This is how I’ll do it from now on. Hah.

One thought on “I Messed Up (Tag)

Leave a Reply

