Well, it finally happened.

I’m pretty sure I’m in a reading slump.

I knew it was going to happen sooner or later. And really, I have no set TBR for the month of November, anyway, except for the two books I picked for Tome Topple that started at midnight, about four hours ago where I live. I’m still going to participate, but I don’t know how much time I’ll have for these next few weeks because this week, my work has me scheduled six days in a row, with no break until next Wednesday and Thanksgiving.

Hopefully, The Book Thief will help me combat this slump, but if not, perhaps the slew of Christmas-y romance novels that I plan on reading next month will.

I’ve already accepted the fact that I won’t make my reading goal for this year, which has led me to the decision of making my goal for next year to only be just one book. That way, if I read only one, I won’t have that pressure of trying to complete something for a whole year, and then the more that I read, I can get an idea of how many books I can typically manage.

Anyway, I just wanted to post something because it’s been awhile, and because I wanted you all to know why I haven’t posted anything book-related. I may just do tags for awhile, because who doesn’t love a good tag? With Thanksgiving coming up next week, I think I’ll look for a Thanksgiving book tag, to post here and on my channel. Unless someone creates a new, updated one, I’m sure there’s one out there somewhere.

Talk soon.

-Sarah

2 thoughts on “Well, it finally happened.

Leave a Reply

