wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly book meme officiated in November 2013 and is still going strong! Join the group to become a T5W-er and check out the topics for the current month!

So, it’s been awhile since I’ve done one of these. At least a couple of months. I would have participated last week, seeing as it was another easy one, but I forgot. But it’s a new week and this is actually the one I’ve been looking forward to all month, anyway.

Books that I want to re-read.

I have had my top five books ready for this week since the themes for November were revealed. Mostly because these are books that I’ve been planning on re-reading anyway, so there wasn’t much thought necessary to be put into this.

I’ll just jump right in. In no particular order.

*Side note: most of these are part of a series or trilogy.

line-break-small-02

5. Every single Sarah Dessen book.

Sarah-Dessen-Book-Covers-1024x614.png

Those aren’t even all of them, but you get the idea. I’ve actually been planning on a re-read of her books for awhile now for next year (probably around summertime since they’re such perfect summer reads), but I mostly just want to re-read Just Listen and This Lullaby again because those are my favorites. Also, confession: I’ve never made the connection that her books are connected in some way as I’ve seen others say they are. I don’t know if it’s because my memory sucks, or it just never clicked. But I can’t wait to read them all again; it’s been too long.

4. Daughter of Smoke & Bone

51ktilxatrl-_sy344_bo1204203200_

I own all three of the books, but I’ve only read the first one for some reason, and it’s been so long (at least a year, maybe two, I don’t know), that I’ve forgotten what happened to continue on with the rest of the trilogy. Hoping to get back to this sometime next year, as well.

3. The Gemma Doyle Trilogy

gemmadoyle_zps4011a202.jpg

I was almost finished with this trilogy. I read the first one, loved it, and then when I spent the summer with a friend in Spokane Valley back in 2007, we were bored, so we decided to go to his local library and checkout some books. Obviously, I checked out Rebel Angels to continue the series, and then I bought The Sweet Far Thing at some point after I came home and made it halfway, maybe a little past, before I bookmarked it with the paperclip I was using and put it down only to never pick it up again. I remember loving the stories as I read them, and as much as I wanted to pick up that third book, I couldn’t remember what I read, so I’m just going to re-read the whole series again. Since I don’t own Rebel Angels, I’m going to have to order it online somewhere. Whoever has it cheaper.

2. The Blue Bloods Series

3c2c281504fef198226b2e3833073d6b.png

This was part of my YA-vampire obsession after Twilight. A lot better, in my opinion, even thought I had no idea how you pronounced Schuyler’s name until someone used the nickname ‘Sky.’ I think that was towards the end of the first book, I don’t remember, but I felt stupid for awhile, there. I made it to the halfway point of Misguided Angel, but looking at the photo above, apparently I skipped over Keys to the Repository, but in my defense, it wasn’t out when I bought MA, and if I remember correctly, I don’t think it’s actually part of the series, but more like a companion to it. Feel free to correct me if I’m wrong. My main focus is going to be buying the last three books, anyway.

  1. The Robert Langdon Series

3fda83d819375e41b6690a8ae99f9179f5d2e004.jpg

It’s been awhile since I’ve read the Angels & Demons and The Da Vinci Code, but I’ve loved Robert Langdon from the beginning. I don’t know what it is about him, but I’m pretty sure that I developed a serious crush on this character, and the fact that he’s portrayed by Tom Hanks in the films is just icing on the cake for me. I don’t know when I’ll get to these again, but I hope it’s soon because I absolutely love Dan Brown’s writing.

line-break-small-02

And there it is. All the books that I want to re-read.

What made your list?

-Sarah

Leave a Reply

