I was not tagged to do this, but as a long-time Sims player, I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to do this one. I saw it on Lauren’s blog, over at Wonderless Reviews.

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned anything on this blog before, but I’m a gamer. When I don’t have my nose glued to a book or my Kindle Fire (of which, I need a new one), you can generally catch me in front of my television either playing my Xbox 360 (because I can’t afford an upgrade), or playing one of the myriad games I have on Steam.

My tried-and-true, though? The Sims.

I don’t know what it is about The Sims, but it and all of its generations have always been my number one. So, that’s why this tag appealed to me. Because The Sims have been apart of my or so long, and though I’m unable to enjoy The Sims 4 at the present moment, I thought this would be a nice substitute.

Now, enough of me chatting. Let’s jump in, shall we?

TS4_Logo_Plumbob.jpg.png

The Original Sims – The Best Author Debut

51II9d2z04L

I’ve waxed poetic enough. Just know that I really, really, really, truly, sincerely love this book. And it’s probably what really got me interested in reading middle-grade. I’ll leave it at that. You’re welcome.

The Grim Reaper – Saddest Character Death ** MINOR SPOILERS **

ootp-us-jacket-art.jpg

I just… I’d be remiss if I didn’t say this: my heart never survived Sirius Black dying. The book wrecked me more than it did Harry, and then to watch it happen on the big screen?

siriusveil-1426689287.gif

Yeah. Basically, this was and still is me:

tumblr_nheos5uOoz1tts3f4o1_500.gif

ANYWAY. Moving on…

Sims Getting Stuck – A Character that Just Got in the Way

Jacob_Black_-_Eclispe.jpg

Yeah, okay, I admit it. I was (and still am, let’s be real) Team Edward. Jacob continuously pissed me off with his usurping. Edward was no saint, either, but I at least understood where he was coming from. That, and I’ve read so much Twilight fan-fiction featuring Bella and Edward that make him more palatable. Jacob’s always a dick, and Bella was always too damned nice to him.

Simlish – A Book with Amazing Writing

this_savage_song_cover

Ugh. It’s the way she wrote the conflicting emotions. I just loved the stream-of-consciousness feel it had, like I was able to feel exactly what Kate and August were feeling. Especially August, as his emotions were more… raw, and you could just feel the battle within himself that he was fighting, feel the tension.

Expansion Packs – A Series Where the Books Keep On Getting Better

BeFunky Collage.jpg

The first was great, the second was pretty meh, and though I only just started the third a few hours ago, it’s starting off much faster than Sanctum. This is also the only series I could think of that’s not Harry Potter.

giphy.gif

Sim Romance – The Worst Case of Insta-Love

the-5th-wave-rick-yancey-book-cover.jpg

Yeah… I won’t say anymore. It’s probably the one thing I hate the most about this book.

Cheats – A Book That Was Entirely Unrealistic

scheer

If you need to know how unrealistic this book is, you can read my review of it here.

Needs Fulfillment – A Character Who Made All the Wrong Decisions

scheer

I didn’t want to do this, but this book is the perfect answer to this question, too. It’s nothing but wrong decisions.

giphy.gif

Error Code 12 – A Series that Started Off Great but Went Downhill from There

72248.jpg

I couldn’t think of a book series for this question, but I did come up with a couple of television shows, both of which were adapted from books. This one pissed me off more. I was so over Sookie’s bullshit, I quit just as Season 5 was beginning. No regrets.

The Sims Vortex – A Book/Series that Completely Engrossed You

What Light by Jay Asher
Daughter of Smoke & Bone
by Laini Taylor
This Savage Song
by Victoria Schwab
The Great Gatsby
by F. Scott Fitzgerald
Tricks
by Ellen Hopkins
Some Boys
by Patty Blount

ts4_logo_plumbob-jpg

Tagging?

Anyone who wants to do this tag, whether you’ve played The Sims or not. Any generation.

I’d love to hear your guys’ opinions on anything I mentioned, or anything else in general. Like gaming.

2 thoughts on “The Sims Book Tag

    • Sirius’ death will never not make me sob.

      And I just started reading the final book in the Asylum series. I like a lot more than the second, tbh.

      Like

Leave a Reply

