Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly book meme officiated in November 2013 and is still going strong! Join the group to become a T5W-er and check out the topics for the current month!

It’s been a couple of weeks since I participated in one of these. I almost decided to skip over this one, too, because I couldn’t think of enough book characters that I’d want to party it up with. Then I remembered that, back in the second week when the topic was Series That Got Worse with Each Book/Season, I remembered Samantha (from Thoughts on Tomes, and current host) added into that description that, in case we can’t think of any book answers, Top 5 Wednesday has always been open to television shows, as well.

So, this is what I did. Mostly.

A couple of the shows I picked are actually adapted from the books, but the .gifs will be from their respective shows.

Now, in no particular order, I give you my T5W answers…

esmeraldabow_zpsd19afc7c.gif

line-break-small-02

1. Tyrion Lannister, from Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire

oJMKjd1.gif

Because I need someone to drink wine with.

2. Lucifer Morningstar, from Lucifer

giphy.gif

Because he owns a popular nightclub and given the current weather and season, I’d rather party inside than out.

3. Mazikeen a.k.a. Maze, from Lucifer

tumblr_o1xgwzi6lp1ueunvwo2_500

Because she’s a bad-ass.

4. Chuck Bass, from Gossip Girl

tumblr_m41qlgn7161qbetb6o1_500.gif

Because midnight. XOXO.

5. Travis, from Switched at Birth

b8a91a6d577ea6a0c.gif

I know. Kind of a depressing .gif, but he looks like he gives good hugs. And he’s the best friend a gal could ever ask for, and if you let him, the best boyfriend. I’d totally let him, by the way. I would have chosen Emmett, also from the same show, but he’s turned into a grade-A dick, and I don’t want him at the party.

line-break-small-02

All right, so there you have it. The five characters (from a TV show) that I’d invite to a New Year’s Eve party.

It’s weird that, not only is this the last one for the month, but the last one for the year.

Where in the hell did the time go?

One thought on “T5W: Character’s I’d Invite to a NYE Party | Dec. 28, 2016

Leave a Reply

