#FridayReads | Jan. 20, 2017

Hey, guys!

Just a quick post about what I’m reading this weekend. I finished Crooked Kingdom a couple of days ago, and I’m still working out in my head how I want to write the review, so hopefully it’ll be ready to post before the weekend is finished. I’m thinking about writing a review for I Hate Everyone, Except You by Clinton Kelly, who’s probably most known for doing the show “What Not To Wear” on TLC, but I’ll get more into that if I decide on writing a review. It’ll be a gushing one, just to warn you.

Anyway, to what I’m currently reading:

201610-two-by-two-burst-680x1019.jpg

No matter what book I was previously reading, I’ve been staring at this one for awhile, so I figured now would be as good a time as any to pick it up. It’s about this guy named Russ, who thinks he’s got everything life could ever give him: a beautiful wife, an adorable six-year-old daughter, and a successful career at a prominent advertising firm. Then life takes a twist, and… that’s all I will say about this.

I’m almost 100 pages into it and, while I am enjoying the journey of Russ narrating his life from the birth of his daughter London, I find myself getting into my feelings at certain points because 1) his wife is manipulative; and 2) Russ is doormat. I’m struggling to see what he ever saw in her, and I’m pretty sure I know what’ll be happening soon that potentially ends the marriage. But I’m encapsulated, mostly because it’s Nicholas Sparks, and he’s one of my auto-buy authors. At this point, I’m only here for London, because she’s freakin’ adorable.

If I don’t post again this weekend, let me say this now:

Have a fantastic weekend!

Until next time, then.

Leave a Reply

