#ReadAThon – Toil-and-Trouble-a-Thon

Someone help me. I just found out about a new read-a-thon today, and after watching one of the hosts’ announcement videos, my brain decided to go ahead and compile a to-be-read list for all the challenges.

tumblr_m6x5tblazd1rys4czo1_500

But, uh. At least it’s a short list?

giphy

Anyway. Toil-and-Trouble-a-Thon. Basically, it’s a read-a-thon that’s all about witches, if the name didn’t already clue you in. It’s hosted by Jen (batmanreadsbooks), Elizabeth, Jordan (TheBookyBabe), and Meg and Sue over at The Restricted Section.  It’s pretty relaxed, no pressure, and the challenges are not all book-related, which is spectacular for me. I always tend to overdo it with read-a-thons, and it never fails that I… well, fail. It starts on May 2 and goes for two weeks until May 16.

I’m going to go through the challenges and then give you my choices.


Challenge #1 – Watch a Witch Movie

The_craft_movie_poster

Only the most bad-ass witches, ever.

giphy.gif

Challenge #2 – Read a Book with ‘Witch’ in the Title

21414439.jpg

It’s been sitting on my bookshelf long enough…

giphy

Challenge #3 – Read a Fairy Tale with a Witch in It

51YYsPN+1wL.jpg

How about a fairy-tale retelling? ‘Cause this one’s been sitting on my shelf collecting dust, too.

Challenge #4 – Review a Book in the Guise of a Fortune Teller

Yeah…

writing-bad.gif

Challenge #5 – Read the First Book That Comes to Mind When You Hear the Word ‘Witch’

89400174084c80964d9278589f5d5dc5.jpg

I mean, honestly. It may be a lazy answer, but it’s an honest one.


So, that’s all the challenges for the Toil-and-Trouble-a-Thon, and I’m probably most excited for the movie challenge.

Read-a-Thons are fun, but sometimes they’re also highly ambitious and end up being super intimidating, but this one sounded fun since the first I caught wind of it.

What’s new with everyone else?

xoxo

2 thoughts on “#ReadAThon – Toil-and-Trouble-a-Thon

    1. harasnicolereads

      Isn’t it, though? It’s been so long since I watched it, not that I need one, this readathon is a good excuse to bring it out again.

      Like

Leave a Reply

