TV Shows I Want to Catch Up On

Hey, look! Another TV post!

This one, in case you couldn’t tell by the cleverly-worded title of this blog, will be about all the television shows that I have an interest of getting caught up on, but that I’ve only watched a few episodes (or in the case of one show, finish out the series).

Can I just say that these TV show posts are fun? This one obviously isn’t my first, and neither was my post about all the shows I don’t care about anymore, but in the past month or so, in between job searching, I’ve been toying with the idea of expanding my blog to talk about more than just books. I won’t change the name of the blog (I just did that recently, hence why it’s no longer “Overbooked,” and now “Not Enough Tomes”).

We’re going to get right into it, so let me just insert the appropriate Kevin Hart gif…

about-to-go-down

#1. Bones: All right, so, I managed to keep up with this show for the longest time. I don’t know what happened, but I miss one episode and forget to watch it before the next, so my logic is to skip that episode too, but then, before I know it, it’s the season finale. I tell myself that I have, like, five months to catch up, but then it’s the season premier and I’m still wherever I left off. It was cyclical. Now that the show’s finally come to an end after twelve seasons, there’s way less pressure on myself, and next time I think about it, I can start off with Season 9. The TNT Network likes to do a marathon of the show during the week in the afternoon, and they’ll play every single episode, and for awhile, I was getting caught up that way. But then I get to the end of Season 8, and lo and behold, they have the nerve to skip over the finale! So, I don’t trust TNT anymore. Luckily, I know of a website that has a shitload of TV shows, past and present, and I can watch it there. If I could afford Netflix, that’d be my go-to, but for now, I have to stream it elsewhere.

#2. Once Upon A Time: I’m not that far behind on this show. I’m pretty sure I’m on the current season, but I forget which episode was the last one that I watched. At this point, however, I’m only trying to keep up with the show because of Captain Hook. The episode where he died, I damn near boycotted the show until I watched the promos to see the gang travel to the Underworld to get him back. I’ll catch up on this eventually, but with how the story lines are now, it’s becoming a bit of a chore.

#3. Billions: You’d think that, with how much I love this show, and Damian Lewis, I’d be on my game and this wouldn’t need to be on this list. Alas… here it is. There are only two seasons, and I’m not even finished with the first one, yet, although, all I have left of Season 1 is the finale, so that’s something.

#4. Switched at Birth: While I’m still salty about Freeform canceling this show, and I’m extra salty that I had to wait a goddamned year for the final season to premier, I still want to watch and see how this series was able to tie up everything. I’ve only watched the first half of the final season, so I still need to watch the back five. There’s a feeling of dread, though, because I hate the idea that this show will no longer air and I’ll miss the characters.

#5. Young & Hungry: I don’t even know why I added this show, but if I’m being honest, it’s because I was doing so well with watching every episode (OnDemand, because it came on at the same time as Dancing With The Stars), but I was only ever able to watch the first two of Season 5 because XFINITY, for some goddamned reason, refused to add Episode 3, and Freeform had no intention of re-airing the episode that I needed so I can move forward, so now the season has ended and I’m still stuck at the beginning of it.

giphy.gif

#6. The Lefovers: It’s really only the final third season, though. I think I’m waiting for the season to finish so that I can binge every episode in one sitting. Otherwise, I’d have been watching with everyone else.

hkh.gif

#7. Fear the Walking Dead: I’m not that far behind on this one, either. I need the last two episodes of Season 2, but when I went to watch them, XFINITY had all ready made it to where you need to pay $3.00 for both, and so just add that to my list of things I’m extra salty about.

#8. The Magicians: I was doing so well with this show, too. Season 2 aired an hour before Suits, so I used it as my lead-in, but then something happened and I forgot and now the season’s finished. Speaking of Suits, though, this should’ve been on the list too, because I have yet to watch the Season 6 finale.

bdj.gif

#9. The Affair: I have no excuses. I honestly don’t. I don’t know what’s wrong with me.

tumblr_m6x5tblazd1rys4czo1_500

#10. Orphan Black: If I’m being honest, out of all the shows that I’ve named, this one is probably the one that I am most excited about watching. I’m trying to get caught up in time before the final season, but I’m still two seasons behind, and have yet to start in on Season 3. In case you couldn’t tell, I’m late to the game…


I probably should have mentioned that I had ten shows on this list, but oh, well.

I have more TV show ideas planned, so stay tuned.

Until next time,

Sarah

Leave a Reply

