My BookTube-A-Thon To-Be-Read!

booktubathon-wings1.png

So, I mentioned in my last post that I’d create a whole separate post for BookTube-A-Thon, and this is that. I’ve chosen thick books for this week, and I honestly don’t know why I do this. Seven books in seven days, you’d think I’d be smart enough to choose smaller reads, but no. I exhaust myself.

giphy.gif

Anyway, here’s what I plan attempt to read:

51vWflKwGPL._SX325_BO1,204,203,200_Read a book with a person on the cover. For this one, I’m using a book that I’m currently in the middle of, and that is Night Film. I was hoping it’d be a faster read considering the amount of “pictures” and documents that are interspersed throughout, but if you read my last blog post, you would’ve read that I’ve had a bit of a slow month. I got this book in a MyThrill Box a couple of months ago, and I’m still interested in finishing it, but I’m also aware that I may have to swap it out with a different book that fits the challenge. Perhaps one of the others in my TBR.

51GfkFJuPCL._SX322_BO1,204,203,200_Read a hyped book. For this one, I chose The Night Circus. It seems like it’d be a pretty quick read, but it is kind of dense, so I doubt I’ll get to this one, but it’s there if I want to.

F51jNORv6nQL.jpginish a book in one day. So for this one, I chose Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets because it’s one series I know for sure that I can read each book in a single day. I’ve done it, I know. I read Sorcerer’s Stone back in May when the Harry Potter Read-a-Thon first began, but I quietly dipped out of that because I was putting too much pressure on myself to “keep up” with everybody else. By the time May ended, people were already on the third book and I had only just finished the first. It felt like a chore, and that’s the last thing I want to feel when reading the series. So, I’m re-reading the books on my own time, and I no longer feel any pressure to keep519By0NHlmL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_ with anyone but myself, while I could’ve easily chosen a graphic novel to read, I’ll refer you all to the beginning of this post. At least I picked something I knew I could accomplish, so there’s that.

Read about a character that is very different from you. I chose Strange the Dreamer (the thickest book on this list) because the main character is male and I… am clearly not. I’m hoping that, despite its size, it’ll be a fast read, but it probably won’t be one during BTAT.

Finish a book completely outdoors. So, a lot of people have found the loophole in this challenging by poibookcover_replica.jpgnting out that it says to finish a book outdoors, not that you have read completely outdoors. I’m not one of them, though I can’t fault those who are taking advantage. I don’t have a book for this one, yet, but I like to read on my back porch in the mornings with a cup of coffee by my side, so I’ll be looking to my Kindle Fire for this one. I have a shitload of books on there that I got for free, and some e-ARCs to get to, so I’m sure I can find something.

Read a book you bought because of the cover. Replica. It’s not the dust jacket that’s pretty, it’s the butterfly on the hard cover that you can see peeking through that made me pick up the book. I’ve only read one of Lauren Oliver’s books so far, and I’m looking forward to see how I like something else by her.

Read seven books.

No-Nope-Never-Not-gonna-happen-GIF.gif


Happy reading!

-Sarah

Leave a Reply

