Top 5 Wednesday // Covers I Want to Live In

t5wfamily

It’s that time of the week again. If you don’t already know, Top 5 Wednesday is a Goodreads group originally created by Lainey (gingerreadslainey) and is now being moderated by Sam (Thoughts on Tomes). Every week, there is a prompt, or topic, and then you choose five books (or TV shows or movies, if they fit) and list them in any particular order that you’d like. This week’s topic is Covers You’d Live In.

— We all love a good cover but what are some covers you’d like to be transported into?

I had a bit of a difficult time with this one because, though I’m no stranger to judging books by their covers, and often buy books because of their covers, I never really gave it much thought if I’d ever actually live in them. So, I had to take a good, long look at my bookshelf and really see which covers were so beautiful that I wished I was living in them. I came up with five, but just barely. One’s kind of half-ass, but the cover’s kind of aesthetically pleasing, so that’s why I added it.

In no particular order (despite what I just said in that first paragraph)…


5. Binge by Tyler Oakley

25507925

I’m a huge fan of hard candies, more than chocolate, so the thought of just being among all of those wrappers makes me want to dive in as if it were some kind of a swimming pool.

4. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

51GfkFJuPCL._SX322_BO1,204,203,200_

Need I really say more? I’ve yet to read this book in its entirety, but I want to live in a circus tent if it looks like that.

3. The Land of Stories: An Author’s Odyssey by Chris Colfer

23611997

I’ve never read any of these books, but I want to, and for some reason I bought Book 5 when I don’t even have the first four, but look at the obvious adventure those kids are on. Just the fact that they’re on a ship sailing some kind of sea makes me wish I lived in this book cover.

2. Aristotle & Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe

51uzpbbhvml-_sy344_bo1204203200_

It’s the open field. I’ve always wanted to live in a place with an easily accessible open field so I can stargaze. Preferably in the bed of a pickup because I’m a little bit country.

1. This is Not a Werewolf Story by Sandra Evans

tumblr_oazi1q213z1qbior8o3_1280.jpg

I don’t think I need to explain why I want to live in this cover, you can pretty much see for yourself. The illustrations extend throughout the entire thing, front and back, and then the animals on either flap. It’s all just so beautifully done.


And that’s a wrap for me this Wednesday! That was fun.

Until next time,

-Sarah

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday // Covers I Want to Live In

  1. Pingback: Not a Werewolf | Confessions of a Serial Reader

Leave a Reply

